Share this trail:

Cleveland Way trail reviews

User comments, reviews and discussions about the Cleveland Way North Yorkshire, England


Login to add a review
Sort by newest
ben wilcock avatar

ben wilcock - almost 2 years ago

star rate star rate star rate star rate star rate

Such a beautiful Trail showcasing the best of what North Yorkshire has to offer! The variety on the Cleveland Way is astounding, making for never a dull day. From the Moors to the gorgeous coastline it truly provides. I hiked the trail over 4 and a half days from Helmsley to Filey. Would highly recommend!!

5 photos
thumb_up_off_alt 8

Cameron Chatton avatar

Cameron Chatton - over 1 year ago

star rate star rate star rate star rate star rate

Beautiful trail throughout. Personally, the coastal section was exceptional to walk through even with the summer crowds and blazing heat. This was my fourth LDW and it has gone straight to the top of the rankings. Would recommend to most levels. tips- take more water than you think, especially over the moorland (if summer)

1 photo
thumb_up_off_alt 0

DRUNK ON WANDERLUST avatar

DRUNK ON WANDERLUST - over 1 year ago

star rate star rate star rate star rate star rate

I really enjoyed this trail, it is well marked and the combination of moorland and coastal path keeps it varied and interesting throughout! Some sections I found slightly harder to find wild camping spots but there are plenty of other accommodation options on the app. For a full video breakdown of this route check out my YouTube channel - Drunk On Wanderlust

thumb_up_off_alt 2

Buckos Adventures avatar

Buckos Adventures - almost 2 years ago

star rate star rate star rate star rate star rate

This trail is truly amazing it has absolutely everything

thumb_up_off_alt 3

Tom C avatar

Tom C - about 2 years ago

star rate star rate star rate star rate star rate

An enjoyable trail with nice cliff and moorland mix. Accommodation needs planning. Good to swim some days but the North Sea is cold!

thumb_up_off_alt 1

Alison Wilson avatar

Alison Wilson - over 1 year ago

star rate star rate star rate star rate star rate

Loved this walk and have revisited many parts of it. Completed in 8 days, it rained for all but 2 of them, making the moors quite challenging. Stunning coastal walk for the second half of the walk.

thumb_up_off_alt 0

Pearl Barnes avatar

Pearl Barnes - 6 months ago

star rate star rate star rate star rate star rate

this is one of my favourite national trails. I loved it! Paths are excellent (often paved) and signage good. be prepared for the weather to suddenly change on the moors. also check the national trail website for subsidence on the coastal path section, which happens.most winters. Would def. recommend and do it again.

thumb_up_off_alt 0

alison avatar

alison - 4 months ago

star rate star rate star rate star rate star rate

a brilliant and varied walk. only a few campsites available. but wonderful people on route

thumb_up_off_alt 0

Keith Gatland avatar

Keith Gatland - over 1 year ago

star rate star rate star rate star rate star rate

Absolutely brilliant walk. Gorgeous scenery that does have its challenging bits.

thumb_up_off_alt 0

Paul Midgley avatar

Paul Midgley - over 1 year ago

star rate star rate star rate star rate star rate

thumb_up_off_alt 0

Melinda Hughes avatar

Melinda Hughes - almost 2 years ago

star rate star rate star rate star rate star rate

thumb_up_off_alt 0

Sam  avatar

Sam - 9 months ago

star rate star rate star rate star rate star rate

thumb_up_off_alt 0

Stephanie Lawson avatar

Stephanie Lawson - almost 2 years ago

star rate star rate star rate star rate star rate

thumb_up_off_alt 0

Andy Dowsland avatar

Andy Dowsland - over 1 year ago

star rate star rate star rate star rate star rate

thumb_up_off_alt 0

Mathias Nielsen avatar

Mathias Nielsen - over 2 years ago

star rate star rate star rate star rate star rate

thumb_up_off_alt 0